Pattern Magic

I just had a birthday and I got the most amazing present from my parents. Pattern Magic volume 2. It’s in Japanese (although it is finally going to be translated into English. A copy can be preordered here) But there are excellent illustrations, so constructing the patterns should be realistic even without understanding the text. I’m drafting this one in my size first:

I love the way the knots look a bit like flowers.

If I succeed in making the dress, I want to make one of the shirts. It looks like a shirt with a tie until, on further inspection, one realises that the bottom of the tie is part of the front of the shirt. I will have to post a picture of that later.

I just can’t get enough of flicking though the book and marvelling at all the cleverness:-)

Leave a Reply

