Skirt

I made this skirt, after being inspired by the picture from the previous post and seeing ruffles on everything out there in blogland.

I wanted it to be classical and high waisted with a girly twist (i.e. the ruffles on the classical tailored skirt) and I used a remnant of a wool blend. It would probably have been better in a slightly stretchy fabric, but this was what I had lying around.

I know it is nowhere near perfect, but out of the many things I have sewn for myself, I think this is the one that I have already gotten the most wear out of.

The blouse is made of recycled silk and recycled bow ties. The little “rosettes” are the actual ties rolled up and stitched onto the top. I made it for my part of this project.

Leave a Reply

